NTcommunity Logo

Department of Environment, Parks and Water Security

The Department of Environment, Parks and Water Security (DEPWS) was established by the Northern Territory Government on 8 September 2020. This new department combined the functions of the previous Department of Environment and Natural Resources and the Parks and Wildlife Commission from the former Department of Tourism, Sport and Culture (DTSC). The government established the department to combine many of the key functions that foster and protect the environment and natural resources in the Northern Territory (NT). This includes water, land resource management, environmental issues and the parks and wildlife functions.

DEPWS has the following divisions: Bushfires NT; Environment; Flora and Fauna; Parks and wildlife; Rangelands; Water data portal; Water Resources; Weed Management

Our locations

What else you should know

NDIS Registered
Aboriginal Controlled Community Organisation
ACNC Registered

We can help you with these services




  • Adelaide River Fire and Rescue Response Group Stuart Highway Adelaide River NT 0846
  • 141 Cameron Road Batchelor NT 0845
  • Freds Pass Sport and Recreation Centre, Bees Creek Road, Bees Creek NT, 0822
  • Territory Wildlife Park, Cox Peninsula Rd, Berry Springs Darwin NT 0838
  • Milne Volunteer Bushfire Brigade Bynoehaven Road Bynoe NT 0822
  • Dundee
  • Labasheeda Volunteer Bushfire Brigade Parkin Road Fly Creek NT 0822
  • 11 Crawford Street Katherine NT 0850
  • Marrakai Volunteer Bushfire Brigade Arnhem Highway Marrakai NT 0822
  • 40 Wallaby Holtze Road Palmerston NT 0830
  • 62 Wagait Tower Road Wagait Beach NT 0822

Is this your listing?

Claim this listing now to be able to manage and edit it yourself!

You must be logged in to claim this listing.